my to-do list

So do you ever feel like you have a million things on your to-do list? That’s kind of how I’ve been feeling lately. Like my list is always growing and I’m never really accomplishing anything. I keep thinking that one day, life will slow down and I’ll be able to catch up, but I’m not sure that’s going to happen. So I better just get my butt in gear and just start on my list!
Some of things I need/want to do are:
  • Make Christmas cards

  • Go through apartment and start packing

  • The never-ending laundry pile (you’d think there was 8 of us living here… but nope, just us 2!)

  • Scrapbook! OH how I’m dying for a few days of uninterrupted digi-scrapping…

  • Diz’s childhood scrapbook… I originally wanted to give it to his parents as a Christmas gift… guessing it will have to be Mother’s and Father’s Day now 😦

  • Update the passport… F*?!&% this NEEDS to be done ASAP

  • We need to patch all the holes in the walls in the apt and paint before we move…

  • Give the landlord our 30 day notice!! kinda scared to do this… what if Byrd never finishes the apt?? We need appliances (and blinds and a kitchen counter/sink AND a washer and dryer)! LOL. Running water is great, but I gotta feed the hubby too!

  • Book a mini-vacay for me and Diz in December… wanna go to SLC for a weekend and play!!! Little America here we come!!

  • Go finish cleaning the new apartment. Vacuum out all the cabinets and drawers, put liner down in the pantry and kitchen and bathroom cupboards. Oh and attempt to get out whatever has already stained the tub?! grrr.

  • Call an exterminator to spray the new apartment… F my life… We vacuumed up a LIVE black widow on Saturday… I thought I was gonna DIE. It makes my stomach turn… just thinking about it. blech! Imagine me screaming at the top of my lungs “DIZZLE!! OH MY GAWD! a freaking black widow… omg… an f-ing black widow… omg! IT’S ALIVE! F! F! KILL IT!” (yes… It was really like that… if not worse and with more expletives… I was seriously freaking out)

I know there are more things on my list… but this is all that I can think of currently. check back in a week or so and see if I’ve accomplished anything! πŸ˜‰
happy monday to you all!
One thought on “my to-do list

  1. Mark & Katie says:

    Ash-you are too funny! I would be the same way about the black widow!! I hate them with all my heart! Last summer we had them in our garage and i sprayed a whole can of insect killer on them and they never came back. (well, of coarse they were dead) Anyway, Please Please Please call me if you need help cleaning your apt or anything. I really would love to help. I just remember how sucky it was moving (although I was 3 months pregnant and sick out of my mind) so I want to help! Love ya!

    Like

Leave a Reply

