BEST VACATION… EVER!

Ford Family of 23?
Yes, that was us!
We all went on a Western Caribbean cruise at the end of January. We stopped at Grand Cayman, Roatan (Honduras), Cozumel (Mexico) and Princess Cays (Bahamas). It was sooo much fun. I could post a million pictures. Really, I could, ok, well maybe about 1,000. Between all 23 of us we have a TON of pics. So I just picked a few to upload. Once I get all the pics from my fam I may post some more.
In Grand Cayman we hit Stingray City, we went on a boat to the middle of the ocean and there’s this sand bar where all the stingrays are. We got to hold them and give them kisses! They have a really weird texture. It reminded me of a wet, mushy, marshmallow! So crazy that they just swim right up to you!
In Roatan we went on a snorkeling adventure over a shipwreck. Our tourguide, David, was so funny! Showed us the “island rabbits”… that are really just big ass rats. Ugh, ugliest creatures ever! But we got to swim over an amazing reef, we saw lots of fish, a barracuda, and a spotted stingray. Then we took a small beach tour and got to see the “island rabbits” up close and personal and got VERY up close and personal with tree monkeys! Check out my pic! so cool!
In Cozumel we swam with the dolphins! I felt like a little kid! Growing up in Cali we went to SeaWorld a lot and it was always a dream of mine to swim with the dolphins and we were able too! OMG! It was amazing. Roxie and Ariel were our 2 dolphins, we got to give them kisses, shake “hands”, hold them, and do a dorsal ride and a ‘foot push’ ride! We got the video from the park, I’ll see if I can upload it! It was so freaking cool!
Our last stop was Princess Cays, which is the cruise line’s private beach. We basically just vegged out and sat on the beach, enjoying our last day of perfect sunshine.
On our days at sea we didn’t do much! lol. It was so nice to just sit and relax. I read 3 books and got a ‘savage’ tan. just kidding. I did come back with a wicked sunglass tan, though. Oh man. LOL. I had a blast getting dressed up for our formal nights. I felt like I was going to prom all over again!
We are already planning on going on another cruise as a family. Maybe Eastern Caribbean or Southern. It was so nice to spend a week with all of my fam!
Me and the monkey!
In RoatanAt the sea turtle farm in Grand Cayman

the first formal night

in Hell (actual town in Grand Cayman!) aka my hometown! πŸ˜‰

 

One thought on “BEST VACATION… EVER!

Leave a Reply

