Moab 1/2 Marathon

Yes… it’s coming, much faster than I’d like.

Momma and I did a 12 miler outside today, and I have to say I did pretty well considering I’ve been a treadmill runner for the past 4 months. I usually run a 10:31 mile at the gym (5.7mph) and today my avg mile was 10:33. Not bad considering the hills and atrocious wind for the last mile or so.

We have 2 more weeks to go…

Moab 1/2 Marathon was my first 1/2 in 2008… I vowed, after crossing the finish line, that I would NEVER, NEVER, Never, ever go one step further than a 1/2 EVER, ever.

Huh… Imagine that… Did another 1/2 that April and another in August, then the St. George Marathon that October. (and a few more 1/2’s and St. George Marathon last year) I giggle at myself when I think how much I’ve changed.

Some other things I’m looking forward too in the next 2 weeks…

*My b4L Jess and her hubby are having their baby, Addyson, today!!! She’s being induced as I type this!! woot! Diz and I are going to see them tomorrow!

*My cousin Garrett is marrying the cutest and sweetest girl, Lisa, next Saturday! πŸ™‚

*and, of course, I’m going to dinner tonight at Joe’s with some of my fav girls (and baby boy)… Allie and Jenica and her adorable baby, Jackson. I’ve been looking forward to this meal and time to catch up all week!

mmmmk… thanks, bye!

One thought on “Moab 1/2 Marathon

  1. Kellie Knapp says:

    I LOVE AND MISS YOU! I just read a bunch of your blogs and had serious OBGYN days flashbacks… you are ONE SKINNY BEEOTCH! Come up here to Montana and whip my post partum flabby ass into shape! You and diz are A-freakin-dorable. Live it up girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

