Shut Up & Drive!

the marathon is 36 hours away… freaking 36 hours…. I have MAJOR butterflies in my tummy!
motto for the marathon is Shut Up & Drive
I read a blog post from Jen aka PriorFatGirl a while back and it really spoke to me. Whether it’s weight loss, training for a marathon, or just LIFE in general. When you want something you just have to act. No more excuses, no more “I’ll do it tomorrow”, ya know? Just shut up and drive. I’m in the driver’s seat. I am in charge. If I want something to change, I HAVE to change.
Well, my mom checked out the blog and also really liked the message Jen was promoting.
Soooo… I got us a little marathon gift.
I found Kathryn Riechert‘s etsy shop and ordered custom rings for my Mom and I…
the message… of course… ‘shut up and drive’
the inside message ‘26.2’
I got them in the mail a few weeks ago… and I wanted to save it and wait to give it to her the night before the marathon, but once I got them I couldn’t wait to show her!
One thought on “Shut Up & Drive!

Leave a Reply

