treadmill, "dread"mill?

I go through phases…

There are days when I love treadmill running. LOVE it.

Then I have days where I’d rather chew on glass than run a mile on a treadmill.

Yesterday… I decided that if I’m going to run on the treadmill I will make a bigger effort to speed up. It hit me that I have a marathon in 5 months!!! If I want to PR then I’ve got to do some speed work.

Last night I ran 4 miles in 33:30 (which I know is the norm for some, but consider I used to run 5ks in that time and be happy. So I was pretty stoked!) Then this morning I ran 6 miles in 51:30 (not only did I get the coveted treadmill at SF gold’s, it felt good to run at that pace. I’ll never say it was easy, but I wasn’t so dead tired that I couldn’t walk to my car.)

I love when I have good runs. Inevitably I’ll have a bad run and it’s nice to remember the good ones!

Tomorrow I hope to run 8 in 1:05…
I’ll let ya know how it goes…

Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.5
Leave a Reply

