lil bit of a dreadmill

So… depending on which way you look at it I either met or missed my goal.

I ran 8 miles in 1:05:54

You can think I missed it by 54 seconds. Or I made it by 5 seconds (before I hit 1:06).

Either way… it was tough. Like sweating buckets, hard time keeping my breathing regulated tough.

After I thought about it for a bit I realized I was running about 15 seconds slower than my 5k PR time. So that must be why my feet ache and my calves feel like jello.

Tomorrow will be an easy (and shorter) run!

Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.5
One thought on “lil bit of a dreadmill

Leave a Reply

