lucky me

So I slept in again this morning. Like 10 minutes before I was supposed to leave for work is when I woke up. *yikes* not a good way to start my day. Barely made it to work on time. Look like crap… so thankful I had showered last night. lol. Hair’s a mess… makeup half applied. Needless to say I was a stress case this morning. I really, REALLY, really needed a run. Most days I would have just hit the gym after work, but I am taking a photography class on Tuesday nights. So when am I gonna run? After 9pm… ugh.

Here’s where my hubby comes to the rescue…

He brought me a set a gym clothes, my running shoes, and my ipod to work. So I snuck off to the gym and got a short run in. 3.63 miles in 30 minutes.

It’s amazing how much better I feel after a run. And how amazing my husband is. So thankful he understands my crazy running obsession. 🙂

Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.6
5 thoughts on “lucky me

  1. Amber says:

    Hi there! I just found your blog from Janae’s and you are gorgeous!! Love all your running stories, it’s so nice to hear other people who feel the same way I do! Keep up all the running and good luck in Ogden!

    Like

  2. Preston and Jamyn says:

    Hey hey! Just found your blog! Love your blog, love that you have a running obsession (because I can relate), and love that you are following Janae’s blog! Small world! I grew up with Janae! Hope all is well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

