redemption run

okay… so remember how I mentioned how bad yesterday’s run sucked?!
well today… was a WHOLE different story.
I had the best 10 mile run today! Probably the best run I’ve had in a long, long time.
miles 1-9 were at a 1% incline
1 (9:13), 2 (8:57), 3 (8:41), 4 (8:57), 5 (8:34), 6 (8:19), 7 (8:57), 8 (8:19 @ 2%), 9 (8:57), 10 (7:13 @ 0%)
total time: 1 hour 26 mins 15 sec, for an average pace of 8:37
Mile 8 was definitely the toughest! oh-M-gee… I can usually manage the 1% incline as long as I start the run at 1%, I definitely did not think increasing to 2% would be THAT much tougher, BUT it was HARD.  Mile 10 was tough, but I felt like I was soaring with the 0% incline. I didn’t have to stop, pause, or jump on the sides of the treadmill the whole time. I just ran. simple as that. It was incredible. I felt amazing.
*momma-I swear this is not a bragging post… I’m just super happy I had a good run*
P.S. All packed and ready to go. I need to go to bed… ASAP. We are waking up at the butt-crack of dawn to get to the airport. 😉
6 thoughts on “redemption run

Leave a Reply

