my fun friday

after I left work today, I met up with the super-gorgeous Janae at Yogurtland.
(Yeah, that place just opened on March 5th, I’ve already been 4 times!)
I am addicted. Since I got stuck in traffic, Janae had a chance to sample some flavors. She told me I had to try the Peanut Butter swirled with the Mango… I was skeptical, but she assured me it was delicious. Umm. She was totally right. It was like a PB&J sandwich. Absolutely DELICIOUS. Made even better with graham cracker crumbs!
She and I talked forever. Too bad we have husbands at home and lives to get back too. We could have stayed there all afternoon! 🙂
P.S. If you want to try Yogurtland, check out Megan’s GIVEAWAY on her blog. She’s giving away TWO $20 giftcards. I’m totally entering this giveaway. If I win… I might treat some of my girls… maybe… if you’re lucky. 😉
Since I have a 17 miler planned for tomorrow, I hit up Runners Corner in Orem and bought a bunch of energy gels. My momma went earlier this week and got a bunch of good info and was convinced to switch from Gu Chomps/Clif Shotblocks to energy gels. Something about switching it up so our bodies don’t get used to just one type of energy. Simple vs. Complex sugars. Caffeine is a diuretic, which I knew, but never really thought about it and how it would affect me during training/racing. I always assumed caffeine was good because it gave me energy, but the guy explained that I should save the caffeine gels for the end of the race, I guess there is less of a chance that I’ll get dehydrated. Not 100% sure. I felt kind of overloaded with information. Thinking I’ll try the Lava Paradise Peach, then the Gu Roctane Pineapple, then finish up with the Accel Chocolate (someone told my Mom it tastes like frosting! and it has 20mg caffeine). I’m going to take one gel every 45mins/5miles. Hopefully I don’t die from rot gut or bonk out.
time for bed! gotta get everything ready to go for my run!
6 thoughts on “my fun friday

  1. Ann says:

    Hey lady – A few things….1. Are you on Twitter? You should be, that way, we can tweet freely.2. Yes, I ran yesterday and it was a shortie – 3.5 miles, but my mom ran with us, which was SO awesome. She’s trying to get into running.3. I’m jelly of your Yogurtland. Seriously. 🙂

    Like

  2. Rachelle Wardle says:

    You are Janae are absolutely beautiful. Seriously such gorgeous girls.I hope your run went well and you enjoyed your new gels. I am totally planning on the 18-miler with you the first week of April. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

