it's OFFICIAL…

I AM FREAKIN’ CRAZY!!!
I did it… I signed up for the Utah Valley Marathon.
Part of me is SUPER excited, part of my is going “WTF?! what was I thinking?!”
This race is 3 weeks after Ogden Marathon.My mom and I both signed up for it, but she’s still unsure if she’ll be able to run, she may be doing a trapshoot in Vernal that weekend. But luckily, Utah Valley Marathon has an easy-peasy transfer policy. But I really want her to run with me. I’ve only run one race without her… and I didn’t like it. It’s our thing. ๐Ÿ™‚

but I do get to run with my friends! Juliaย andย Rachelleย are running the marathon too! And Janaeย said she’d run too (as long as her leg is better… which it will be!) So i’ll get to run in and see her with her first place medal! ๐Ÿ™‚

so it’s official… I have fallen off the deep end… have me committed.ย Running 2 marathons?! 3 weeks apart!!

oh and don’t forget about my 1/2 marathon this weekend! Woot WOOT! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “it's OFFICIAL…

  1. Julia says:

    so you are officially freaking awesome!!! this makes me even more motivated to get back into marathon shape…I cant even imagine how amazing it is going to be to cross the finish line with so many GREAT friends! eeeeeeeek! we MUST celebrate after!

    Like

  2. Jen says:

    I joined the crazy train and signed up a couple of days ago too! It will be so fun! I also signed up for the Top of Utah Half which is filling up fast! You should do that one too!

    Like

  3. Rachelle Wardle says:

    Yay!! I love this news. I think Utah Valley will be easy for your after Ogden. You are going to breeze through it.Good luck at your half this weekend, I will definitely be thinking about you guys!!

    Like

  4. A&C Koenig says:

    If I had to choose a marathon for my first it’d be Utah Valley too (or St George if I got into the lottery). I think you’ll do great! It’s an awesome course.I can’t remember if I have already asked you….but how about adding another race to your list?? I signed up for the SLC half and I will be out of town. Interested in taking my spot?? I’ll sell it for $40. The only catch, you’ll have to run in my name. Bibs are non-transferable. Just thought I’d throw it out there!Your rock girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

