18 miler & Yogurtland with the ladies!

ย This was our group for the 18 miler!
Josh, me, Momma, Katie, Rachelle, Niccole, and Steph
I’ve decided that long runs should only be run if in a big group. So much more fun with friends!
I ended up running 18 miles in 2:43, which averaged out to be a 9:05 pace. I’m pretty happy with that. ๐Ÿ™‚
Came home, foam rolled, got my chocolate milk on, and got showered and pretty-fied for a Yogurtland date with the girls!
Ruth, Rachelle, Katie, Me, Janae, Julia, Stefanie, Micah
there was a big group this time! so many fun girls!
ย Janae… yogurt cup filled to the brim with sweets! love it!
ย Rachelle with her yogurt ๐Ÿ™‚
ย ms. gorgeous Janae & I
ย Megan, super sweetheart, gave us all baggies of her healthy zucchini cookies.
SO good! I already ate one. Delicious.
My yogurt… coconut and lots of fruit, pineapple, mango and strawberries… and I had to get some peanut butter with cap’n crunch. (I ran 18 miles today… I can eat as much fro yo as I want!)
Me and Katie
ย Thought this was awesome. We took overYogurtland for 2 hours. When we got up to take our group picture, it was so funny too see all our empty cups and purses.How was your Saturday? We’re off to dinner and to a Grizzlies hockey game!

11 thoughts on “18 miler & Yogurtland with the ladies!

  1. Julia says:

    yayyyyy!! this was the best day everrr!!! awesome awesome job on your run!! I really hope I can run with you all soon. I agree…long runs are so much better with good friends ๐Ÿ™‚ also…cant believe you only ate 1 cookie…I almost ate the whole bag! haha! hope to see you again soon! you are super fabulous!

    Like

  2. Jake says:

    Thank you so much for letting me join in on your run. I LOVED going with all of you guys. Having a big group is so much fun. Your husband is so nice to wake up so early on a Saturday to drive us all us the canyon ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Jake says:

    Sorry, JAKE is actually Steph ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess our goggle account is in his name. So if you were wondering who this Jake fella is…well, it’s me STEPH ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Rachelle Wardle says:

    Yay! I love this post. Thanks so much for letting me run with you guys. It really was such an awesome run and I think we definitely need to make it a tradition. Let’s think of a name for our running club k?I had so much fun with you yesterday! Love ya girl, have a great day.

    Like

  5. Jen says:

    What a great run! It’s so fun that you got such a big group to run with. And I’m feeling so left out of the blogger meet up. It looks like so much fun! I can’t wait to meet up with you at Ogden!

    Like

Leave a Reply

