Grizzlies Game and TTT

So Saturday night Sundance and I and Josh and Katie headed to SLC for a Grizzlies game. A patient at my office gave me some free tickets and Saturday was the last game of the season, so we had to use them! We were in the corner, pretty close to the rink. Can’t believe how ROUGH hockey is. Oh my goodness… It was a really close game. Went 1-1 til the end. Then we had a 5 minuted overtime period… no one scored. So it went to a shoot off… and… the Grizzlies WON! the one bad thing about the game… one of the sponsors was giving away little miniature plastic hockey sticks… FETCH… there was a group of lil munchkins that kept sitting in front of us and were being super naughty… hitting each other, hitting strangers (on accident), climbing on the railing… holy shiz… the mama wasn’t paying attention. yikes. one guy in front of us told the lil boy that he was gonna take away his hockey stick if he didn’t behave. lol. you go guy!
Β seriously… my roots are horrible. *this girl* needs some highlights…
Β Our seats were actually really good!
Β Katie and Josh
these hockey players are intense!!! they like to fight and throw gloves and stuff.
Thanks to my patient, John, for the tickets!!!
okay… now for Triple Tangent Tuesday…
1. I picked out my 2 legs for the Heaven & Hell Relay.
first leg is #3
Dr. T is running legs 1 & 2, and says he’ll just continue on with me,
since he’s training for an ultra marathon, and needs to run longer…
second leg is #11
my mom has also told me that she will pace me and keep me company on my runs. getting so excited and so terribly nervous, too!
the first leg is about 7.5 miles, the second leg is 11 miles. when i think about the mileage I feel totally at ease, when I think about the elevation I get butterflies in my belly. lol
2. I have an obsession with camera bags… I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Canon DSLR… I wish it would fit in my purse and still be protected… I always hate when I’m out somewhere and don’t have my camera because it’s inconvenient to take 2 bags (purse + camera bag)
ugh… hello?!
WISH granted! πŸ˜‰
pics from Jo Totes.com

this bag is adorable… by Jo Totes, called the Rose bag, in Marigold. I really want it. It’s out of my price range though. Maybe birthday? or anniversary? I entered a giveaway on Tatertots and Jello, I’m crossing my fingers that I’ve won. lol

pics from epiphaniebags.com
these bags are way cute too! from Epiphanie.(and way, WAY, WAY out of my price range)
and last but not least…
3. got my Christmas present in the mail today…Β  My bro and sis-in-law bought me City of Fallen Angels, the next book in the Mortal Instrument series. if you have not read this series by Cassandra Clare… you are missing out. it’s a cross between Twilight and Harry Potter. absolutely amazing.
so… I’m off to bed…. gotta start my new book! πŸ™‚

P.S. Check out my 2 friends giveaways on their blogs:

Julia at Pain, Pride, and Perseverance is doing her very first giveaway!

Megan, Miss Muncher Cruncher, is also doing a giveaway of her April 2011 Music Mix!

9 thoughts on “Grizzlies Game and TTT

  1. Julia says:

    I have never heard of that series. I was never a Twilight fan but was an HP fan so maybe I would like it?? I am SO excited for your trail relay…I think it is going to be an AMAZING experience πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. [Red Sox] Wife says:

    I LOOOVE A good hockey game. I cant believe you are doing h&h, I am too much of a wuss to do that, but you’ll rock it.Also… I would have thrown food at those kids. Harmless, but they get the message across better than dirty looks at the deadbeat mom. :)you are GORGEOUSS!!!!

    Like

  3. Rachelle Wardle says:

    Yay! I am pumped about your trail relay. You will absolutely love it. I know you will.I also love love love the purses. ahh I love purses so much. We can always dream right. Have a great day Ash and I agree that you are absolutely beautiful. I am so jealous of your blond hair.P.S. I might txt or call you later to figure out the 12 miles this saturday. Is there an easy out and back from your area so no one (aka Sundance) wouldn’t have to drive us up the canyon?

    Like

  4. Jen says:

    Those legs on the relay look challenging, but I’m sure you will totally rock them! And you’re lucky that you can have a pacer! Ragnar will not allow that. Those purses/camera bags are to die for! I think I need one! And I hope you won one! Your seats were really good for the game!

    Like

  5. Rochelle says:

    What the crap – that first leg is INSANE!!! You weren’t kidding when you said it was all up and downs! You will do great, I believe it.And those purses are AMAZING!

    Like

  6. Ann says:

    I look forward to your blog posts – they are just so happy and positive! It’s nice to read someone who sees the world as I do, too. You are totally gonna ROCK that race!! πŸ™‚ Also – your comments about Jen are SO FUNNY. She’s just a regular girl who did something anyone can do – lose weight and be healthy!! You should maybe just move to Minnesota so we can all be besties. Deal? Deal. They have fo-yo here, too. And I can EVENTUALLY be a running buddy!!

    Like

  7. MuncherCruncher says:

    I love those camera bags…wow so cute! My goal in the next few months is to save my money so I can get a Rebel…I might need you to give me some lessons!! That race looks awesome. you’re going to kill it girl. I can’t wait to see you tonight at spin! YAY!! xoxoxop.s. thanks for the shout out!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

