And then there were 3…

Do you guys watch American Idol? Did you see the Top 4 perform this week? Their first performance was a song that inspired them and I ABSOLUTELY loved Scotty’s performance of “Where Were You” and Lauren’s rendition of “Anyway”. Both of them NAILED it. I wasn’t a fan of Hayley’s first song, “Earth Song” and James’ “Don’t Stop Believin’” didn’t do much for me either. Perhaps I’m just used to the Glee version of “Don’t Stop Believin’”. But OH MY GAWD… Did you see Hayley’s response to the judges when they critiqued her performance? She was being such a brat! Eye rolling, throwing her hands up, saying “I heard you!” What a terd!
The second performance was from the Leiber & Stoller songbook… apparently big songwriters from the ‘50’s, i.e. Elvis. And Lady Gaga mentored them. SAY WHAT?! Yup… Lady Gaga was on hand to give them some advice for their second song. Best moment? When Gaga told Scotty to make out with the microphone. Poor kid kissed his cross after he left. Ha! Hayley was the first to perform, and though I HATE to admit it… she sang the crap out “I Who Have Nothing”, but I still had a bad taste in my mouth from her horrific attitude. Scotty sang “Young Blood” and it was a great performance, fun song, and he looked like a natural on-stage. Lauren sang “Trouble” and showed a much more confident, sexy side. I loved it! She really doesn’t want to go home! James finished up the night with “Love Potion #9”… and again, it just didn’t do much for me. I mean I like his performance, but it just wasn’t my fav James song. My prediction for Bottom 2?? James and Hayley. Going home prediction? Hayley.
Blogger is being special and not allowing any posts… so… I’ll continue on with my American Idol Post.
James?! They sent James home? Hayley does not deserve to be in Top 3. Fo’ realz’. Girl has an attitude and is getting a little too big for her britches.
But we all love James, and he will no doubt be getting a record deal as soon as the American Idol contract is through, usually they have to get through the tour, then they are fair game to the all the music labels. Which, speaking of the tour. My family bought tickets! We’ll be sitting with Doug & Carol’s fam, too! July 6th! Woo Hoo!
Hayley better be going home next week, and I’m not talking going home to the super star celebration when they go back to their high school… No. Like she goes home and DOES NOT return for the top 2.

One thought on “And then there were 3…

  1. Rochelle says:

    haha you are so funny! I don’t watch American Idol – not since Carmen Rasmussen so I don’t really have a funny or awesome comment to add to our post – but you are cute and I love the recap with captions!

    Like

Leave a Reply

