Confession: I'm a GLEEK!

Best way to forget about the marathon and my sore legs??
Head to the airport, totally sporting our Ogden Finisher Medals, and HEAD FOR VEGAS!
(any chance for sympathy, congratulations, first class upgrades, free ice cream… I’m in!)

Well… no upgrades, no ice cream… but we did get a few funny looks and questions about our “medallions”.
I JUST RAN A MARATHON! That’s what my “medallion” is for! πŸ˜‰
Β Goofin’ off on the plane. πŸ™‚
There was a lady a few rows ahead of us that had a super annoying laugh and every time she laughed, my Mom and I would cringe, then start laughing. I’m sure the other passengers thought we were crazy…
No, sir… I asked for water, not a beer.
(my mom’s thoughts when she got this CAN of water)
this caused another laughing fit…
ahh! so excited for this concert!
The whole gang
Les, Me, Momma, Ali, Tahsha, Stephanie, Carol and Doug
me, Les, & Ali
Β gorgeous GLEEKS! πŸ˜‰
Β More gorgeous Gleeks!!
seriously, BEST concert I’ve ever been too!
It was AMAZING! I was worried that they wouldn’t sound as good live as they do on the show…
UMM… THEY SOUND BETTER.
OMG. I sang my little gLeek-ey heart out with them on EVERY song.
Rachel can freakin’ SING.
Finn is adorable, and sounded (surprisingly) great. I think he gets the award for most improved. πŸ˜‰
Kurt?? Ah-Ma-Zing! freakin’ amazing.
Santana… should get more songs on the show… girlfriend has some pipes!
as does Tina… and of course… Mercedes.
I want to steal Sam and bring him and his guitar to my house and never let him go.
and maybe I’ll steal Puck, too. (I’d have to share him with Tahsha, though…)
and Artie… oh man… I wish the show would make some sort of medical miracle up and make his legs work again… cuz’ he can seriously dance… and sing (duh!).
Brittany has the hottest abs (and dance moves…) EVER.
and Mike… holy shiz… Can I learn how to dance like that?!
omg… how could I forget the Warblers main man, Blaine?! I was so happy he was there! Love his voice!
our “julia roberts” moment…
going home on Doug’s plane.
no need for a boarding pass, checking luggage, or travel size toiletries. πŸ˜‰
Thank you to Doug and Carol for letting us join in the fun! and giving us a ride home!
Mom and I had A BLAST!
We are so GOING next year!ο»Ώ
7 thoughts on “Confession: I'm a GLEEK!

  1. Julia says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE it. and of course your medallions! i would have been wearing that thing everywhere as well! and that can?? what is that? haha! you and your momma are gorgeous!! and I am so glad you all had such a fabulous trip!

    Like

  2. Stefanie D. says:

    So so jealous you got to go!!! And kind of funny…I had dreams about Glee last. It was my own special version of the season finale, which was all sorts of crazy. And not the kind of cliff hanger TV crazy, but I am a crazy-person-crazy. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Emily says:

    I love that you guys wore your medals on the plane!!! I wore mine to breakfast after the race and my waiter asked if I got that for winning the race…..I just smiled big. Looks like you had fun! Cute fam.

    Like

  4. Ann says:

    OMG. OMG. OMG. Another reason we are kindred spirits. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOOOVVVEEEE Glee. LOVE. And I can’t even tell you how JEALOUS I am of your trip to Vegas to see Glee!! OMG!!Also – at our potluck lastnight, Jen (mamatozoe,com) and I were talking about your amazing marathon finish last week and how cool you are.Lastly – are we facebook friends yet? There were 2 people with your name, so I added both. LOL.

    Like

  5. Rick and Ali says:

    Ash…your marathon post made me tear up! I absolutely loved your dedication miles. Les actually metioned to me that you and your mom were doing that for their family and I know it meant a lot to them. You guys are awesome! I had so much fun with you and your momma! We must get together again soon πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. The Hungry Runner Girl says:

    First, I am obsessed with you and Second, ARE YOU SERIOUS!?!?! Best weekend ever. Love the medallions and can of beer:) Your mom is a doll. I am hopping on the plane next time with you!! You needed that vacation and I am so happy you got to go. LOVE YOU TO DEATH and now I am going to go watch an episode of Glee and pretend I am watching them in concert!

    Like

Leave a Reply

