TGIF!

It’s been a crazy week…
Who knew a 4 day work week could be this crazy?! πŸ™‚
The 3 day weekend was awesome though… Diz worked on Les & Justin’s new house doing some crown, bead board, and replacing the banister. So I had the weekend to myself for the most part.
I read… LOTS. Like 4 books. Seriously.
I read 2 books by Linda Lael Miller, but already passed those on to one of my co-workers. πŸ™‚
The 2 in the picture above were really, really good. I have a soft spot for vampire series (thanks to Twilight) and I actually really like Blue Bloods. I bought the first book at a used book store for way cheap… now I’ve got to track down the other 6 books in the series. Forget You was also surprisingly good. In addition to having a soft spot for vampire series, I also really really like young adult literature. So dramatic and the stories remind me of high school.
Currently obsessed with Bodybuilding.com. I can browse that site all day long. seriously. It’s like watching infomercial after infomercial… “Want to lose weight?” YES! “Want to get toned?” YES! LOL. See… I’ve been wanting to buy some protein for a while, but since I’m doing WeightWatchers still, I wanted to find that was low points but tasted good. I got a free sample of Vanilla Latte Click protein through facebook and loved it. It’s like combing my morning coffee and a protein shake. 120 cals, 1.5g fat, 12g carbs, 15g protein, 0 fiber = 3 points. It’s really, really good. I love taking it to work and getting the pebble ice from the machine. It’s like drinking anΒ iced latte! Also bought some Dymatize Iso-100 protein in Vanilla. It’s only 2 points per scoop. I’ve only tried it once so far. I think I added too much water. I’d like to try it with milk or just less water… We’ll see. I can also add it to my oatmeal to make it more filling… and I bought some Beta Alanine at Janae’s suggestion. Supposed to help with long runs/marathon to help decrease muscle fatigue.

and SOOO freaking intrigued by My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding on TLC
Have you seen this show? I get sucked in EVERY time it is on. No joke.

These girls dress pretty scandalous and have the BIGGEST wedding dresses. It’s insane.Β 
I don’t understand the culture. On one of the episodes the dress-maker lady said that the girls are VERY prudish… yet they dress very NOT prudish. I’ve google-d, I’ve wikipedia-ed… and I still don’t get it. LOL. so for now I’ll just continue watching the show and stare in amazement at the HUGE-ness of their wedding dresses. πŸ™‚
P.S.
I’m running a 5k tomorrow! The Art City/Nestle 5kΒ in Springvillle. It’s one of my favorite races. It’s super cheap and they have a ton of prizes to raffle off after the race. It takes at least an hour to raffle off all the prizes! It’s awesome. My Mom is running with me, and a few friends are running as well! πŸ™‚ I’m not pushing for a PR… 2 reasons:
1. I have a marathon in a week and I don’t want to screw my legs up by pushing for a certain time.
2. I have to run an 8 miler on sunday. I don’t want to be too sore that my last “long run” before the marathon totally sucks.
What are some of your fav books? Any vampire series I haven’t heard about, but NEED to read?? or any other Young Adult lit??
Anyone else obsessed with Gypsy Weddings??

P.S.S. Check out my girl Ann! She’s giving away Confessions of a Carb Queen by Susan Blech. Go enter her giveaway! πŸ™‚

ο»Ώ
7 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. Julia says:

    I love to read!!!! ahhhhh. summer makes me so happy because I can read WHATEVER I WANT instead of reading school stuff. Love that. I am not into the vampire stuff though so I am not much help there!Have so much fun at the 5k this morning!! Hope you win an awesome prize πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. ATTrio says:

    I have never watched gypsy wedding before. I bet it’s good!Right now I am reading The Paris Wife. It is pretty good. It is historical fiction which is what I really like. Love prizes and that will be fun to run with your mom. Oh and I love Muscle Nog. Not sure how many points it has but its way tasty!Have a great race!Sarah

    Like

  3. Rachelle Wardle says:

    I love your posts and I love you!So fun to hangout today, we seriously need to do it more often.I think I will say no to running with you and your mom tomorrow since I really need to be smart and taper. Have fun though! Enjoy the rest of your weekend girl!

    Like

  4. Leo says:

    I just found your blog and love it. I love blogs of people that live in my area. I feel connected. Anyways, I love to read. Have you read Vampire Academy? I’ve read blue bloods too and liked it slightly more. It’s a good series. Goodreads is a great source to find books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

