dinner w/the BFFs

Diz and I invited Billy and Janae over for dinner on friday night. Since they are leaving for Cali for 2 months I wanted to have one more night with her before she left.
I made bbq chicken (a la george foreman grill), cesaer salad, fruit salad, and of course chips and salsa (mango salsa from Costco).
the boys were completely enthralled by the movie “Fool’s Gold”.
you know, the one with Matthew McConaughey and Kate Hudson…
While Janae and I looked at my wedding pictures for hours…
we both decided we want to get married again.
to the same men, of course!
We both just want to bust out our wedding dresses again and feel like princesses. ๐Ÿ™‚
then we saw a TV ad for the Baby Bullet.
just like the Magic Bullet, but the Baby Bullet is special.
You can make “natural, organic, good-for-you” baby food.
They even have little mini-cups and trays to store them in the fridge.
Sign me up… I need 3 of them.
After Janae and Billy left and I cried big alligator tears (hello?! they’re leaving for 7 weeks… WTH am I gonna do with myself?!),
Diz took me for a snowie to cheer me up.
ย look at him attacking his snowie! like he’s literally trying to snort his snowie.
ย pink bubblegum flavor! with a pink straw. ๐Ÿ™‚
ย the less-intense attacking of the snowie…
yeah… no worries. he drives all the time with his eyes closed.
one must truly savor the flavor of the blue-bubblegum snowie.
that’s right. we got his & hers bubblegum snowies.
mine was pink. his was blue. ๐Ÿ˜‰
have a great weekend!!!
5 thoughts on “dinner w/the BFFs

  1. Ann says:

    I am KINDOF obsessed with my magic bullet. I will DEFINATELY have to check out the baby bullet, especially when I have kids. AHHH-mazing. Otherwise, I hope you had a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Julia says:

    ahhhhhh! I just read Janae’s post where they have left already. seriously!?! that came sooo quickly. How fun you all had dinner together! I love that! lets hang out soon…k? miss you friend!

    Like

  3. Rochelle says:

    PS I got a different idea in my head when you started talking about the magic bullet…I am behind on times cause I’ve never heard of a blender called that. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

