Cancer Sucks!!!

Tomorrow Joshie and I will be running the AF Canyon 1/2 Marathon to benefit cancer patients in Utah Valley. Josh signed up a while ago and I signed up on a whim last weekend when we driving up to go camping. As soon as I hit “register” I knew I wanted to make shirts for the race.
here is the back:
(sorry for the glare)
We are running in MEMORY of:
Marge Ford
our grandma who died of lung cancer
Jim Nethercott
our uncle who died of kidney cancer
a family friend who died of breast cancer
Julie Urie
Dizzle’s grandma who died of lymphoma
We are running in CELEBRATION of:
Nancy Christiansen
family friend who BEAT breast cancer
Jane Worthington
family friend who BEAT breast cancer
(front of the shirt)
CANCER SUCKS!
It has affected so many of our family members and friends and I am so proud to run in this race tomorrow to help benefit other victims of cancer and help pay for their medical care.

iron on transfers not a good match for a nylon/spandex tank.
just a few scorch marks. :/
We have a few other friends that are running the 1/2 marathon and a few that are running/walking the 5k. Come cheer us on tomorrow morning! The race starts at 6am and ends at AmFork High School!
Hoping Joshie and I can run the whole race together and cross together (I just have to keep up!).
If you are running tomorrow – GOOD LUCK!
If you want me to run in h
onor or in celebration of a family member or friend who has battled cancer – Let me know in the comments and I will run for them too! 
5 thoughts on “Cancer Sucks!!!

Leave a Reply

