Ya know… my blog friend, Ann.

So it’s not news to anybody that I’ve met a lot of great girls (and guys) through blogging.
How else would I have met: Janae, Megan, Jen, Julia, Rachelle, Rochelle, Stef, Ruth, Amy, Cory & Holley?!
and it’s no wonder we are all addicted to Yogurtland,
because that’s the only place we meet up anymore! Ha!
But, what you may not know, is that I have a whole other group of girls that I blog-stalk. Most of them are from Minnesota and are part of Jen’s PriorFatGirl blog. There’s, Jen, Ann, and Elle (ok-she’s from Texas), and a few others that I blog stalk and follow on Twitter.
I first found Ann‘s blog when she was a finalist for becoming a “Prior Fat Girl” on Jen’s blog. She was adding to the blog family and Ann was in the top 10.
The first time I remember her commenting on my blog was on my Lent post this year. (back in March) We started commenting back and forth on each other’s blogs. Then we became facebook friends. then she got me hooked on twitter. She’s ran a lot of races this year (and last), she’s finished her first (but not last) half marathon in July and ran a Ragnar in August. She’s even recently jumped on the crazy-train (with me) and has talked about wanting to run a full marathon!!
and in 30 hours…
she’ll be landing in SLC
stole this from her FB page 🙂
because she’s coming to visit me 🙂
we have all sorts of fun stuff planned.
we are definitely going to be hitting up Yogurtland.
Probably on Friday afternoon.
If anyone is interested in hanging out with Ann & I, let me know! 🙂
12 thoughts on “Ya know… my blog friend, Ann.

  1. Carrie says:

    I found Ann through your blog and I LOVE her writing style on her blog! That is so awesome that she is visiting you, and it is just amazing how many wonderful and inspiring people you can meet in the blogosphere! Have SO MUCH FUN!

    Like

  2. Jen says:

    So very cool! I love that I got to meet you in person and that blogs and running are a great way to meet the best people! Have a great time! Wish I could be there too! I always get just a tinge of jealousy when I see those Yogurtland pictures!

    Like

Leave a Reply

