Abby-sitting

Last weekend Diz and I were in charge of Abby while my parents went camping.
she was such a good dog. she’s so well-behaved and loving. It really makes me want to get a puppy.
but I have to remember that Abby is so well-behaved mainly because she’s been trained (by Momma) and she’s 12 years old. She’s technically NOT a puppy anymore. But… she’ll always be our “puppy”.
Abby and I went for an 8 miler on saturday morning and she was completely pooped by the time we got home. I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to take some photos. ๐Ÿ™‚
ย she’s completely out… didn’t even hear me snapping photos… ๐Ÿ˜‰
ย oooh. she woke up… playing peek-a-boo around the corner…
ย look at those sleepy eyes… i love how her puppy cheeks are laying on the floor.
this is my current desktop background at work. ๐Ÿ™‚
ย oooh… cute puppy cheeks!
soooo sleepy. SOOO tired after our run.
do you have a puppy/dog?
how can I convince Diz that we can get a puppy even though he’s “allergic”?!
7 thoughts on “Abby-sitting

  1. Amylee says:

    I’m going to be totally honest- I don’t much like other dogs besides my own. However, THIS dog is extraordinarily cute. These pictures even make me want to pet him- and that’s saying something.Don’t get a dog, just have a kid! ha ha!

    Like

  2. Kristen U says:

    Awwww, what a cute dog. We just lost Chance, who was also 12 years old, on Tuesday and he was such a good dog. Makes me sad to think I cannot take cute dog pictures of him anymore.

    Like

Leave a Reply

