is there something in the water??

real talk… all my friends are pregnant or just had babies.
I swear everyone elseΒ is due in March 2012.
there’s gotta be something in Utah’s water.
the water I drink, however… is filtered. πŸ˜‰
no babies for us… for a while.
Last weekend Diz and I headed up to SLC to Jess & Dean’s new little boy
Jaxyn Dean Burrows
born November 1, weighed 7lb 14oz and 20 inches long.
take a look at that adorable babe!
all that hair! TONS of dark hair.
then, the next night, my Mom and I headed to the hospital to see Murr & Kelsey’s new baby girl
Hudson Tucker
(i’m pretty sure there is a middle name… but after FB & blog stalking I can’t find it…)
Hudson made her appearance on November 4, weighed in at 9lb 2oz and 21 inches long.
(Kels went a week overdue, so Hudson came out with a little chunk on her!)
my Mom was in heaven… πŸ™‚ she’s a surrogate grandma πŸ˜‰
I was pretty smitten too. and… I’m a surrogate Auntie πŸ˜‰

 

She is seriously one of the most gorgeous baby girls I’ve ever seen.
perfect lips, chubby cheeks, and dark hair.
I wanted to snoodle her FOREVER.
Gotta admit… I was a little baby hungry for about 48 hours.
then I remembered I signed up for Ogden Marathon and
(let’s be honest) probably couldn’t get a sub 4:00 if I was preggers. πŸ˜‰
p.s. I had an amazing 10.4 treadmill run yesterday at the gym. Felt SO good. felt strong. felt like me (the runner-me) again!
and I’m still loving CrossFit. I always feel like a bad-ass when I get done. πŸ˜‰
6 thoughts on “is there something in the water??

  1. Ann says:

    Okay, I, for one, am NOT having a bah-bayyy anytime soon. And when I do, I PROMISE you’ll know. We can be baby-less twinsies for a while, still. SO GLAD you had an awesome run, and DUH – of course cross-fit makes you feel like a bad-ass BECAUSE YOU ARE ONE!!!! πŸ™‚ #Love

    Like

  2. Jen says:

    Just pictures like that make me baby hungry. And just so you know.. even when you’re “done” having babies, I don’t think that hungriness ever goes away. Nothing beats a squishy little baby molding their body to the shape of your arms. Nothing. Not even a PR marathon sorry to say.

    Like

Leave a Reply

