Disneyland Vacation: Day 2

On to day 2 of our vacation.
Mom, Joshie and I got up early (again) and did a quick 4 miler! Woot woot.
finished in 33:09 – pretty good pace for me! 😉
Then we headed out to California Adventure!
Mom & I walking into the park.
We headed to Soaring Over California but the lines were out of control, so we snagged a Fast Pass and headed to Tower of Terror. We somehow convinced my nephew, Jacob, that it wasn’t scary, and we all got in line.
Jacob & I
(we have the same Wright family nose!)
I love this pic.
 I’ve got to find the one from 2007 (or is it 2006?) to compare and show y’all how different I look.
We went to the Turtle Talk with Crush show and it was so cute. We were the only ones in there and it was so cute.
“duuuuuuude!”
After chatting with Crush we had to check out the Toy Story Zoetrope.
ever seen a zoetrope?
It’s so freaking COOL!
this pic is when it’s in motion…
this is the zoetrope completely still.
here’s a video showing it in action. I could have sat there for hours watching it.
literally, HOURS.
my Daddy and hubby being slightly inappropriate. 😉
Had to have a pic with Mater and Lightening!!
they should put us in the parades… we are a modern day princess and prince charming.
HA!
my favorite ride of the day had to be Midway Mania.
It was a blast! It’s basically a shooting game and you accrue points and compete with the others in your car. It’s fairly new at California Adventure and they don’t have Fast Passes yet, but it is definitely worth the wait!
I didn’t take any pics of this ride… doh! but trust me — it’s awesome!
and Disneyland Vacation: Day 1 if you need to catch up!
4 thoughts on “Disneyland Vacation: Day 2

Leave a Reply

