Ash & Diz do CrossFit

Diz and I have been killing it atΒ Elevated CrossFit lately.

It has been a blast having him at the gym with me.
We can cheer each other on & compete with each other, too. πŸ˜‰

Here’s the last few WODs we’ve done together:

50 Ground to Overhead – 45#/25#
Run 400m – 45#/25#
75 Hand Release Pushups
Run 400m – 45#/25#
100 Air Squats
Run 400m – 45#/25#

it was KILLER. Running with a 25lb plate is NO JOKE. Talk about #GetAfterIt.
Loving my new Reebok tank. It’s from the Workout Ready collection and has PlayDry techonology. It fits great (it’s a large if you are wondering about sizing) and has a nice silky, soft texture. It’s perfect for CrossFit and running. Super comfy. The PlayDry technology moves moisture (we all know I am a sweaty beast!) from your skin which means NO chaffing! I am loving all my Reebok gear!!

Then Diz got his first taste of a TABATA workout. He wanted an explanation and all I could do was warn him that his world was gonna get rocked. LOL. (For those of you who don’t know, a Tabata is 8 rounds of one exercise, 20 secs work and 10 secs of rest)

Tabata Kettlebell Swings
Rest 1:00
Tabata Handstand Pushups
Rest 1:00
Tabata Pistols (alternating)
Rest 1:00
Tabata Cleans – 75#/55#

p.s. Pistols are KILLER. and we did them MODIFIED (by holding on to a pole) and my quads and buns were SHAKIN’ by the time we were done. It’s a goal (among many others) to be able to do REAL pistols. Gotta #GetAfterIt.

Then we had this little gem:

18-15-12-9-6-3 Reps Of:
Front Rack Walking Lunges – 75#/55#
Hand Release Pushups

Diz took some pics of me, but they were super unflattering… so we’ll use one of his. πŸ˜‰
p.s. Diz is also a Reebok fan. He has 2 pairs of the RealFlex shoes and he LOVES them!

then we had a great strength workout on Monday –
Max Effort Back Squat

Diz got a 7 Rep Max at 205lbs! Pretty impressive!
I got a new 5 Rep Max at 155lbs! Which is 15lb PR! woot woot!

And tonight, we had another great strength workout –
Max Effort Deadlift, then
-Max Rope Climbs in 2:00
-Max Wallups in 2:00

Diz got a 7 Rep Max at 275lb!
I got a new 5 Rep Max at 165lbs.
I was really nervous to even try deadlifts because of my back injury a few weeks ago. HAPPY (more like ecstatic!) to report that I had NO pain!

Then we went on to rope climbs.
I managed to get one full ascent in the warm up and I got one during the 2:00 time cap. I was STRUGGLING getting up that dang rope! I should have worn more grippy shoes (like my RealFlex!! DOh!) because my NB Minimus have very little traction. Diz got one full ascent during the warm up, but couldn’t get back up during the time cap, but he did get one after the buzzer! I got 8 wall ups and Diz got 9!

I LOVE that Diz is coming with me to Elevated CrossFit. I love watching him workout and I think he might understand why I LOVE CrossFit so much. I find myself getting sidetracked when I watch him because he’s got great form already and it’s taken me MONTHS to get my form down on some of these lifts!

Tell me how YOU #GetAfterIt in the gym!
Anyone have any tips for rope climbs?
Who else is a Reebok fan?
I talked to Tyson about his Reebok Nanos and he says they are GREAT. I really (REALLY) want a pair. In that Vitamin C color… ooooh baby. They are so versatile. CrossFit – running, lifts, rope climbs, etc. Maybe Santa can bring them to me. Β (*hint, hint* Diz *hint, hint*)

**disclosure: Reebok supplied me with the PlayDry tank at no cost to me. I assure you all the opinions expressed in this post are my own.**
15 thoughts on “Ash & Diz do CrossFit

  1. Amber @ExSoyCise says:

    Whoa you guys look like you are killing it!! I LOVE me some deadlifts…and my HOT pink Reebok Flexs!! I love that you guys are working out together! A couple that gets healthy together, stays together πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Courtney @ Journey of a Dreamer says:

    I loooove my nanos- totally wish I got the vitamin c color instead of black though! The husband and I both do CrossFit but we have to go at separate times because of the kiddo. I wish we could work out together, but I’m just glad we both are passionate about it!! (So much so that we got a set of rogue bars and bumpers as our anniversary present – they arrive today!)

    Like

  3. Colorado Gal says:

    I’ve been wearing my RealFlex to crossfit (all 2 days of it!) and I think they’re pretty darn perfect for it! And I do love my Reebok Poly PlayDry tank…. a reader even commented today that I was going to wear a hole in it because they keep seeing it in photos πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

