Olivia & Paisley turn ONE!

The pups turned ONE on September 27th and we threw a birthday party!!

((I had known for a while that I wanted to throw a birthday party for them ever since I saw my blog friend, Amber, throw one for her pup, Oliver.))

I totally made party hats for them. (and I am not ashamed!)

Aren’t they adorable??

Well… most of the time. Since we started keeping Olivia home in our kennel, they play pretty aggressively when they first see each other again.

Sad to report the ladybug did not survive. 😦

In addition to the party hats I also made “pup”cakes! I found the recipe through Pinterest, you can find it here!

Olivia has NO shame. When she wants a pupcake. She WANTS a pupcake.

I don’t think either of them really tasted the pupcake – they pretty much swallowed them whole! (and my brother nearly lost his hand! lol)

 

Has anyone else ever thrown a birthday party for their pup?
I know it may seem silly, but we are so lucky to have such a great pup. She has brought us so much joy (and craziness!) and LOVE. I tell her all the time that I’m so glad I picked you out of the litter! 😉

 

6 thoughts on “Olivia & Paisley turn ONE!

    • Ashley says:

      It was hilarious! I’m so glad I was able to catch it on camera! We’ve been feeding her leftovers all week. She’s in heaven! 🙂

      Like

  1. Gabby @ Gabby's Gluten-Free says:

    Oh my gosh – those hats KILL me! So adorable. My pups birthday is on Halloween so I think I will be making her some halloween themed pup cakes this year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

