St. George Revenge

20121005-174919.jpg

My mom and brother are running St. George Marathon tomorrow morning and I came down here with them. I’m not running this year (thank God), but I plan on being the best cheerleader for them.

We hit up IHOP in Cedar City for lunch. They got to carb up with pancakes. I got to eat an omelette. The waitress was pretty annoyed with me. I told her I didn’t want the hash browns or pancakes or the cheese on top. And no pancake batter in the eggs ( which they apparently add to make the eggs fluffy ). Wouldn’t you know my omelette came out with cheese on it. *facepalm* so I sent that back and my Mom and brother were almost done with their meal by the time I got mine.

#yayfortheWholeLifeChallenge

I haven’t had many cravings on the Whole Life Challenge but HOT DAMN I really wanted a taste of those pancakes.

Once we got into St. George we headed to the expo. They got their bibs and packets and we walked around to all the vendors. I bought some new headbands from Twete Bird and was eyeing a jacket from Freemotion. Even on sale it was still $70. #nevermind I totally rocked my new Reebok #getafterit tee. I love it. So comfortable and my favorite message! I thought it was appropriate for marathoners to see. I thought I’d be a little jealous or get the itch to run the marathon, but I really don’t have the urge to run. I’m completely happy with the half marathon distance and obviously head over heels in love with and addicted to CrossFit right now. Did I mention that I got a new 5 RM back squat PR of 175lbs on Monday morning?! I was so excited! Tyson tells me that I should easily hit 200lbs when I go for a new 1RM. That’s crazy! And so freakin’ cool!

20121005-175552.jpg

Can you guess which one I’ll be wearing tomorrow? I’m planning on camping out at mile 24 and running with my bro for a bit then waiting for my Momma and running her to the finish. I’ll be her water-girl and emergency gel girl. I can’t wait to see how we’ll both her and my brother do.

Who else is running? I’ll be keeping my eye out for Jamyn, Monica, Candace and Cory!

3 thoughts on “St. George Revenge

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Those pancakes would’ve been tempting……I’m a sucker for pancakes. It’s frustrating to order something and have them do it wrong. I feel horrible everytime I have to send something back, but I try to do it in the nicest way possible. It’s my body, I’m paying for it- it needs to be right!!

    Like

    • Ashley says:

      Omigosh! SO tempting! But I kept reminding myself that if I’m gonna cheat on something it’s NOT going to be pancakes at IHOP. It’s gonna be something that is WORTH it. πŸ˜‰

      and it was the first time I’ve ever sent anything back… I was praying no one would spit in my food! LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

