Whole Life Challenge – Week 3 Update (vlog)

Hey guys just a quick update on week 3 of the Whole Life Challenge. (Blogging from the iPad is harder than I thought it would be! LoL)

here’s another vlog update. 🙂 enjoy!

I’ll try to update tomorrow when we get home and actually post my thoughts rather than ramble on like I did in the video. 😉

 

off to mile 24!!!

 

**UPDATE**

Weight didn’t change this week, which is disappointing. But not unexpected. This seemed to be the trend at Elevated CrossFit this week. Most of us had big losses during week 1 and week 2 – but have hit a plateau this week. I figure the weight will continue to come off. We still have 5 more weeks. I got this!

Workouts have been great. Hit a new 5RM on my Back Squat and it felt AWESOME! I hit 175lbs on my squat! Which is 10lbs MORE than my current 1 RM! Can’t wait to go for a new 1 RM soon! (Tyson?? are you listening? let’s do this!)

Eating has been fine. No major issues – except the IHOP fiasco. My poor waitress! I’ve had a few cravings – but certainly been manageable.

Diz is ROCKING this challenge. He’s lost about 13lbs now. I can totally tell in his face and his belly is shrinking. 🙂

Diz is also realizing how great CrossFit is, working out at your max for a 10 min WOD – and feeling like you got your butt kicked IS FUN! This CrossFit stuff is awesome! 😉 So glad he’s finally on board!

 

Check out my Week 1 Update and Week 2 Update if you missed them.

2 thoughts on “Whole Life Challenge – Week 3 Update (vlog)

Leave a Reply

