A few of my favorite things…

I love Christmas time.

LOVE it.

the music. the smells. the snow. the decor.

just everything about it.

 

Here are a few of my favorite things, picture & video style:

shelf by our front door – lots of candles, santa mug,
a cute frame (with our new Christmas family picture),
and my ribbon wreath (that took HOURS to make)

We have a scout elf this year!! His name is Clark.
He finds the most random places to hide – this was when he hung out in Olivia’s stocking.
today – he’s in the fridge (claims it’s too hot here?! and the fridge reminds him of the North Pole!)

This is my Grandma Marge’s nativity scene. She gave it to me many years ago and I have treasured it ever since.
It means even more to me now that she’s gone.
It’s one of my favorite holiday decorations.
(my Mom & Dad have the exact same one, but theirs is colored, not white like mine)

Our nativity angel is the best. She’s a little beat up, but she’s still beautiful.
I love that this angel has been passed down to me and I can hopefully pass her down to my kids one day.

Lori’s strawberry ornament.
My Aunt Lori loved strawberries. She passed away before I was even born.
Like the nativity, one of her ornaments has been passed on to me – from my Mom.

Another favorite – having a fridge FULL of Christmas cards from family and friends.
and some notes from Clark. πŸ˜‰

oh the yummy smells of Christmas.
Cinnamon. Peppermint. Christmas Tree.
I love them all.

I’m LOVING all the seasonal candle scents from Scentsationals.
If Β you live in Utah County, they have an outlet store in Provo, next to one of their warehouses.
You can find it at 201 East Bay Blvd.
Or… you can find them at your local Walmart. πŸ™‚

I melted Cranberry Spice all through November and it smells AMAZING!
I’m currently melting Fresh-Cut Pine and it smells just like a real Christmas tree.

hands down, BEST Christmas album EVER MADE.
I remember listening to this album as a kid and I have LOVED it ever since!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE all Christmas music and usually start listening to it a few weeks (or months…)
before Christmas season even gets here.
Thank goodness for Pandora. πŸ˜‰

This is my favorite song on the album.
The video is not the best quality, nor does it have the best sound, but give it a listen.

I don’t know what it is about Christmas music, but certain songs always make me get teary eyed.
Probably because they remind me of my Grandma Marge.

she loved to sing Christmas Carols!
(as does my Daddy! lol. in fact he’s known for belting out into Christmas songs all year round)
this pic was taken Christmas Eve 2006 – and it was the first time I’d ever heard my Dad play the organ.
I had NO idea he knew how to play!

What are some of your favorite Christmas things??
What’s your favorite Christmas album?

6 thoughts on “A few of my favorite things…

  1. Crystal says:

    Love the ribbon wreath! I would say my favorite thing is getting all of those cute cards in the mail…beautiful friends and family I have:)

    Like

  2. Steph @ Water, Extra Ice says:

    Ah, your Christmas decorations are great! Your nativity set is beautiful..and I am totally in love with the ribbon wreath. How in the world did you make that?!

    Like

  3. Jillian says:

    omg i LOVE the kenny and dolly album and you are the first person i’ve ever met who likes it besides me! we used to listen to it all the time when i was growing up — it was a staple of the holiday season. my parents had it on cassette tape and we completely wore it out so i had to buy it on cd and i make my husband listen to it at least once a day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

